Mimi, Nusrat to Contest 2019 Lok Sabha Polls

Kolkata: Prominent actresses Mimi Chakraborty and Nusrat Jahan are all set to contest the 2019 Lok Sabha polls as Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidates. The names of all the candidates to contest the upcoming general election from TMC were announced at the party headquarters in the city today.

Mimi will contest the elections from the Jadavpur parliamentary constituency, while Nusrat has been fielded from Basirhat.

Vinci Da Trailer Breaks into Top 5 Bracket

Besides Mimi and Nusrat, other film industry celebrities to contest the elections on a TMC ticket includes Moon Moon Sen, Satabdi Roy and Dev. Veteran actress Sandhya Roy, who had won the 2014 election from the Medinipur constituency on a TMC ticket, will not contest this time.

Sen has been fielded in Asansol against incumbent BJP MP, prominent playback singer Babul Supriyo.

Pic: YouTube

Amazon Obhijaan

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *